Starting in 2024 the Categories and Nomination Packet has changed.  There are now a total of 4 Categories.  The Categories are as follows:
Medal of Honor

(For those that earned awards for heroism)

Career Military Service with Distinction
(For those who had a stellar career and had major accomplishments)

Service in the Community.
(For those who after leaving the military had served their community, whether it be veterans, local, state, national, or world.)

Nominatiion Packet